What do I like to watch on Television?

I don’t watch a lot of television and when I do, it’s reruns of an old show. However, I thought it would be fun to give you a little insight into what my favorite television shows are so here goes.

King of Queens

“My eyes are getting weary, my back is getting tight.” Any time I hear the theme song, I automatically get a smile on my face no matter what was going on in the day. I’m sure I’ve seen every single episode more than five times. When my mom and I speak on the phone, she’d say, “you know the episode with blah blah,” and I’d know exactly what she’s talking about. Doug, Carrie, Arthur, Deacon, Spencer and Danny bring joy to my heart every time.

The Jamie Foxx Show

I don’t like every single episode, but there are some gems that have left me laughing for DAYS! There’s an episode where Jamie is helping Fancy sell beauty products and he brings out this photo of a human/ ape hybrid and gives this whole speech. I die every single time. (I wish I could find a clip of that, I looked). There are so many other gems about this show especially the love story that Jamie and Fancy have in the end.

The Office

This actually became one of my favorite shows about a month ago. I decided one day to watch it on Netflix and I was hooked. It got a little boring after Michael left, yes, but it was still funny. My favorite character is Stanley because he is definitely a mood. Pam and Jim are #relationshipgoals and if you don’t agree, too bad.

Big Mouth

A Netflix original. It’s not for everyone, but it’s for me. I found out about it by chance on Twitter when my entire newsfeed was talking about it. I was bored one night so I decided to watch and I’ve been hooked ever since. I’ve probably watched each episode 4 times. It’s hilarious.

Blackish

I wrote a blog post about my love for blackish. It’s like the modern day Cosby Show with professional/ corporate world Black parents, children who deal with modern day issues and experiences. Everything that they talk about on the show is so real and definitely relatable to Black issues. It’s just a really great show.

That’s about it. Like I said I don’t really watch a lot of television. I’m more of a YouTube watcher. Share your favorite shows in the comments. I can use some suggestions.

Leave a comment